Niagara Escarpment Minor Urban Centre Petits centres urbains dans le Plan d'escarpement de Niagara

Data Format(s): Shape File

Coordinate system: NAD83 / UTM zone 17N (EPSG:26917)

Minor Urban Centre is one of the seven Niagara Escarpment Plan designations and identifies those rural settlements, villages and hamlets that are distributed throughout the Niagara Escarpment Plan Area. The boundaries of Minor Urban Centres are defined by the municipality in an approved official plan and/or secondary plan which are not in conflict with the Niagara Escarpment Plan and are listed in Part 1 of the Niagara Escarpment Plan.