Provincial Boundaries (PRV)

Coordinate system: 4326 - "WGS 84"


The Provinces layer is comprised of the 10 Provinces and 3 Territories that define Canada for political administrative purposes. DMTI Spatial Provinces and Territories corresponds to Statistics Canada's 2001 Provinces and Territories (PR).

Note: In 2012, there was a datum change from NAD83 to WGS84.

Additional Documentation